Our Minds Matter: Overcoming Mental Health Disparities in the Minority Community

  • February 27, 2021
  • 2:00 PM - 3:30 PM (EST)
  • GoToMeeting

Registration


Register
     


Our Minds Matter: Overcoming Mental Health Disparities in the Minority Community

A National Pharmaceutical Association, Student National Pharmaceutical Association, and Pharmacy Initiative Leaders Collaboration

Saturday, February 27, 2021

2:00 pm EST | 1:00 pm CST | 12:00 pm MST | 11:00 am PST

Featured Speakers:

   

Yasmyn Knight, PharmD

Psychiatric and Ambulatory 

Care Clinical Pharmacist

Bryan Sackey, PharmD,

BCPS, BCPP

Psychopharmacologist and

Adjunct Assistant Professor 


Type of Activity: Knowledge-Based

 ACPE# 0215-0000-21-001-L04-P 

ACPE# 0215-0000-21-001-L04-T 

Credits: 1.5 hour CPE for pharmacists and pharmacy technicians


Learning Objectives:

  • Upon completion of this program, pharmacists, student pharmacists, and pharmacy technicians will be able to: 
  • Discuss the social determinants of mental health in minority populations 
  • Develop the cultural competency necessary to provide optimal mental health care in minority populations
  • Recognize personal perceptions that may influence interactions with minority patients 

This special event is free of charge and open to members and non-members. 

This meeting will be conducted using the GoToMeeting platform. All registrants will receive instructions for accessing the meeting via email in advance of the event. 


Statement of Accreditation: ACPE Program

The National Pharmaceutical Association is accredited by the Accreditation Council for Pharmacy Education as a provider of continuing pharmacy education (CPE). To claim CPE credit participants must attend the entire session, complete the provided attendance sheet, and complete the program evaluation (including submitting their NABP e-Profile ID and birthday). No partial credit will be given. The program evaluation is due by March 27, 2021, and CPE credit will be awarded at that time. 


OUR MISSION

The National Pharmaceutical Association is dedicated to representing the views and ideals of minority pharmacists on critical issues affecting health care and pharmacy.

JOIN NOW


UPCOMING EVENTS

  • No upcoming events

CONTACT

National Pharmaceutical Association

480.405.9291 | Email Us

7729 E Greenway Rd, Suite 300

Scottsdale, AZ 85260

Powered by Wild Apricot Membership Software